Eight candidates seek Middlebury selectboard seats

The Addison Independent has interviewed the eight candidates who are seeking spots on the Middlebury Board of Selectmen. There are two candidates for a one-year term on the board (Dean George and Heather Sealey), and six candidates for two three-year seats (Laura Asermily, Craig Bingham, Brian Carpenter, Ted Davis, John Freidin and Eric Murray).

Voting will take place by Australian ballot at the town gymn on Tuesday, March 4 — Town Meeting Day — from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Anyone who wants to vote by absentee ballot may stop by the town clerk's office on Thursday until 5:30 p.m.; the office is closed on Friday and Town Clerk Ann Webster said office staff will be pretty busy on Monday preparing for Monday evening's town meeting.

Click the links below to read our stories on each of the candidates.

Laura Asermily makes run for Middlebury selectboard seat

Craig Bingham seeks fourth three-year term on Middlebury selectboard

Brian Carpenter offers business acumen in run for Middlebury selectboard

Ted Davis stresses his strengths in planning in Middlebury selectboard run

John Freidin stresses public participation in run for Middlebury selectboard

Dean George seeks encore on Middlebury board to cap 2014 agenda

Eric Murray hopes third time is charm in run for Middlebury selectboard

Heather Seeley seeks to bring new blood to Middlebury board


Login for Subscriber Access

Addison County Independent

58 Maple Street
Middlebury, VT 05753

Phone: 802.388.4944
Fax: 802.388.3100