Ralph Myhre hosts tourneys in busy week

MIDDLEBURY — The team of Ashley Cadwell, Cathy Sessions, Dick Crumb and Jon Sessions capped a busy five-day stretch at Ralph Myhre Golf Course by winning a Sunday tournament held to benefit the Otter Valley Union High School softball program.

That foursome topped the second-place team of Colleen Ringquist, Danielle Tomasi, Kristen Johnson and Lisa King.

The Speed Hole Winners were Kathy Albright, Jeff Albright, Mia Politano and Thomas Politano.

Ki Shaeffer and Kelly Trayah won Closest To The Pin competitions, and the Longest Drive winners were Lucas Politano and Deirdre Morris.

On the day before the duos of Dick Crumb and Tim Etchells, and Frank Nisun and Dale Woods were the winners at Ralph Myhre’s Alternate Shot Tournament.

Crumb and Etchells combined to be the First Place Gross winners at 10 over par, edging Jim Rubright and Tom Maxwell by a stroke.

Nisun and Woods were the First Place Net winners at even par, with Kris Kelton and Steve Myhre taking second.

In regular weekly play, the quintet of Dave Holbrook, Dean George, Joe Forgues, Kevin Newton and Serge Vanier won the Wednesday Men’s Scramble on Oct. 2, with the foursome of Dale White, Bert Phinney, Josh Newton and Ric Wheeler finishing second.

The trio of Eric Bergland, John Myhre and Joe Thilbourg prevailed in Thursday Bill Davidson Men’s Golf, with the threesome of Tom Maxwell, Marsdin Van Order and Nick Causton taking second. Maxwell shot the day’s best net score.

Login for Subscriber Access

Addison County Independent

58 Maple Street
Middlebury, VT 05753

Phone: 802.388.4944
Fax: 802.388.3100